THE ASSOCIATION OF JERSEY CHARITIES

(a members' association incorporated on 16 June 1995 under the provisions of the Loi (1862) sur les teneures en fidéicommis et l'incorporation d'associations) (**Association**)

Minutes of the 52nd Annual General Meeting of the Association held in the Celestial Suite at the Royal Yacht Hotel, St Helier on Thursday 13 July 2023 at 6.00pm (**Meeting**)

| 1. | Welcome and apologies |
|----|---|
| | Present: |
| | Committee: |
| | Kevin Keen – Chairperson (KK) |
| | Liz Le Poidevin – Deputy Chairperson (LLP) Sue Hamon – Treasurer (KM) |
| | Nichola Aldridge – Secretary (NA) |
| | Simon Larbalestier – Officer (SL) |
| | Jill Ryan – Officer (JR) |
| | Marcus Liddiard – Officer & Chairperson of Grants Committee (ML) Jason Laity – Officer (JL) |
| | In attendance: |
| | Robert Surcouf |
| | Lyn Wilton - Administrative Officer (LW) |
| | The Membership |
| | Apologies: |
| | The Chairperson welcomed the Members to the Meeting and apologies from members were noted, and a list is attached to these minutes. |
| 2. | To approve the minutes of the 51 st Annual General Meeting held on 14 July 2022 and the General Meeting held on 23 February 2023 |
| | The minutes of the 51st Annual General Meeting held on 14 July 2022 and the General |
| | Meeting held on 23 February 2023 were approved by the Members present unanimously. |
| | Proposer: Edward Trevor |
| | Seconder: Jim Hopley |
| 3. | To receive the annual report from the Chairperson |
| | The Chairperson gave his report to the meeting, taken from the annual report. |

The Chairperson explained that, whilst the anonymous donation had always been treated as restricted funds, it had been reported historically as unrestricted funds. As a result, the audited accounts for the year ended 31 March 2023 were still being prepared and so the Chairperson proposed to defer resolutions 4, 5 and 6 and reconvene the Meeting in September 2023 (which would still be within the permitted time period for the holding of the Association's annual general meeting). The Chairperson thanked all of the Officers for their generous time and commitment, and paid special tribute to Peter Tabb, who was stepping down. The Chairperson also thanked Members for their continued support. 4. To receive the annual report from the Treasurer and adopt the audited accounts for the year ended 31 March 2023 Deferred – Meeting to be reconvened in September 2023. 5. To fix the subscription for the year commencing 1 April 2024 Deferred – Meeting to be reconvened in September 2023. 6. To consider the reappointment of PKF bba Chartered Accountants as auditors and, if reappointed, authorise the Committee to fix their remuneration Deferred – Meeting to be reconvened in September 2023. 7. **Election of Officers** The Committee nominated the following candidates: (i) Kevin Keen as Chairperson Marcus Liddiard as Deputy Chairperson (previously an Officer) (ii) (iii) Liz Le Poidevin as Honorary Secretary (previously Deputy Chairperson) (iv) Sue Hamon as Honorary Treasurer (v) Nichola Aldridge as Officer (previously Honorary Secretary) (vi) Jason Laity as Officer (vii) Simon Larbalestier as Officer (viii) Jill Ryan as Officer **Robert Surcouf as Officer** (ix) Seconder: Edward Trevor The above appointments were approved by the Members present unanimously.

| The Chairperson welcomed Robert Surcouf as a new committee member. The meeting was then adjourned and moved to informal business. |
|--|
| Update from Grants Committee Chair |
| Marcus Liddiard, Grants Committee Chair, provided an update regarding the Association's future grants programme. |
| Guest Speaker |
| Chief Minister Deputy Kristina Moore addressed the Meeting and then took questions from Members. |
| |
| The Meeting was followed by a buffet and a chance to network. |
| |
| Signed by the Chairman: Date: |
| |